Home

SAN JUAN HIGH SCHOOL COMMUNITY COUNCIL (SCC)


Welcome to the SJH Community Council Page. On this page you will be able to access information regarding members, agendas, minutes and links to other important sites regarding the duties and responsibilities of the SJH CC.


MEMBERS


School Members

Bob Peterson 435-678-1374 bpeterson@sjsd.org

Sheri Pugh 435-678-1379 spugh1@sjsd.org

Pat Pace 435-678-1301 ppace@sjsd.org

Janna Rogers 435-678-1301 jrogers@sjsd.org


Parent Members

Kari Bake 435-678-2404 karibake@hotmail.com

Susan Flavel 435-979-1374 bsflavel9@juno.com

Sheri Lynn Grover 801-372-7702 sgrover@sjsd.org

Heather Howell 435-459-9511 heatherhowell459@gmail.com
Tony Done 435-678-1222 adone@sjsd.org
Anthony Lott 435-459-0704 anthony.lott@usu.edu

Contact any member to get on the agenda

 


SCHEDULE

All meetings begin at 5:00 in the SJH Library


October 22, 2019

November 20, 2019

December 11/18, 2019

January 13, 2020

February 19, 2020

March 16, 2020

April 15, 2020

 
 
2019-2020 Trust Land Plan Goals Summary:  Total Budget:  $70,687.00

1. To pay the salary & benefits for a certified teacher to teach a basic writing class. Increase writing 3-5%.  
2. To pay for school counselor.  Increase graduation rate 3-5%

 

PARENTS ON THE COMMUNITY COUNCIL

 

Studies have clearly shown that parental involvement is very important to student academic progress and achievement. Parents act as a primary advocate for all children. By working as a group and understanding the legal responsibilities that lie with the principal, parents ensure the representation of various viewpoints and values within the community. Parent engagement is a key element to student’s achievement and progress. Parents have at least a two-member majority of a school community council, and are often the driving force. Parents will serve as a chair and may serve as vice-chair. It is important that parents on the council understand the responsibilities of the council, and are able to collaborate well with the other members of the council to effect meaningful school improvement for all children.

 

Archives: Past Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Archives: Past Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Date

Agenda

Minutes

April 12, 2016 Agenda Minutes
September 26, 2016 Agenda Minutes
November 14, 2016 Agenda Minutes
February 2, 2017 Agenda Minutes
March 29, 2017 Agenda Minutes
April 10, 2017 Agenda Minutes
November 16, 2017 Agenda Minutes
December 13, 2017 Agenda Minutes
January 18, 2018 Agenda Minutes
April 4, 2018 Agenda Minutes
October 16, 2018 Agenda Minutes
November 13, 2018 Agenda Minutes
January 15, 2019 Agenda Minutes
October 22, 2019 Agenda  Minutes
November 20, 2019 Agenda Minutes 
January 13, 2020 Agenda Minutes 
February 25, 2020 Agenda Minutes
 
The full plan with how we used that money last year can be located HERE.
The council abides by rules and procedures of order. See a complete list of them HERE.
San Juan High School School Land Trust Program plans: Click here